Wednesday, March 3, 2010

On Our Nightstand

TheCount and I are currently reading through this book. It's about identifying the primary way you express love and how to better fulfill your partner's love needs. The five love languages are: quality time, words of affirmation, gifts, acts of service, and physical touch.

Based on what little information I've given you, which of those five things do YOU do to show somebody you love them? Which of those five is how somebody could express their love for you?

*more on this tomorrow, or the day after that, heck, it might be next week*


Jameil said...

I've been needing to read this book for AT LEAST 2.5 years, maybe more. Especially since all 5 of those love languages sound like me. HAHAHA! (Is that bad?) Lol. I always feel like I shouldn't have to choose when it comes to things like that.

kisz4tj said...

I experience love thru acts of service mostly, then physical touch, then words of affirmation. I would say 50/25/25.

I express thru physical touch and words of affirmation and acts of service. In that order.

Anonymous said...

I really need to pick this book up for hubby and I. I'm pretty sure that we are total opposites. I would express my love with acts of service, words of affirmation and quality time. Over the years, I've realized that hubby needs gifts, physical touch and words of affirmation. I need words of affirmation and acts of service.

blog design by